The Danish Temblor

This entry is part 2 of 3 in the series Structure of the Earth Theme Week

The Danish Temblor In our previous issue, we explored the recent confirmation of a theory that Earth has five layers instead of the previously believed four. The standard model included the crust, the mantle, the outer core, and the inner core. Before 1936, the models would have indicated the earth had just three layers: crust, mantle, core. […]

The Danish Temblor Read More »